…And More Plans

Dear Family and Friends, especially the ones who care about me,

Just a quick update on what will be going in my life:

My schedule for getting my thesis and research done was really cramped, and my advisor decided I was accelerating the process too much, so I’m now looking at an official graduation date in December 2011. I should be defending sometime before mid-October.

Thanks very much to all of you who have been praying for me. I’m mostly glad I have some more time; I’d rather turn out quality work than a rushed, half-finished job. It will also give me more time to look for a job, which has kind of fallen by the wayside as I’ve been pushing my thesis through.

I feel like I suddenly have a summer vacation! I’ll be in Texas for a week in July and in San Diego at the beginning of August, if anybody wants to find a time to catch up.

Please be in prayer for:

  • Me finding housing/a roommate – everybody around here leases for a year at a time only
  • My experiments getting done
  • My sisters finding housing/transportation at their respective new schools.

 

But Mousie, thou are no thy-lane,
In proving foresight may be vain:
The best laid schemes o’ Mice an’ Men,
Gang aft agley

-Robert Burns

One thought on “…And More Plans

  1. december! how time flies. i’m glad you now have time to really work on your thesis. best wishes with the job search – keep us posted! of course, if you ever find yourself in NY, please let me know =)

Leave a Reply

