Entering the Lists…

It’s Thanksgiving break! And we all know that “break” is actually code for “time to catch up on things/do things that you’ve been putting off until ‘break'”.

First on the list is, of course, to make a list. (While being distracted by a Champions League game. Even though I don’t really like Barca, but they are being fouled like crazy.)

The List:

  • Find a thesis topic (yeah, that will be easy)
  • Do Orbitals homework (this will probably take, oh, most of break. I am not kidding.)
  • Do Rocket Prop homework
  • Study for Orbitals test
  • Write up Jet Prop homework
  • Do Math homework
  • Clean … everything. Normalized against my roommate, I think my Entropy powers are on the order of +2. Or +3. When I walk into a room, things just seem to accelerate toward chaos. So room, bathroom, kitchen – and now common room. Bah.
  • Give my car its long-overdue monthly check. And find an old towel to keep in it, because it’s so humid here that fogging glass is a real problem.
  • Groceries may have to happen at some point
  • Email/message people. The whole “grad school” thing where you eat, sleep, and do homework tends to cut you off from the outside world.
  • Accounts. Ick money.
  • Chillax. I feel like this may have to be multitasked with something else.
  • Eat turkey. Finally – an achievable goal. I think I put this on the list for the express purpose of checking it off.
  • Decorate for Christmas! and make an advent wreath πŸ˜€
  • Music rehearsal at church! I love Christmas music. And I don’t think I’ve picked up my violin since Pirates of Penzance – good times. Including getting hit by a tombstone. While playing. Ask me about that sometime.
  • Catch snow on my tongue. Apparently it’s supposed to snow near/on Thanksgiving. I’m excited. In five months I may not be so excited.
  • I’m sure there are other things I need to/should do. Including blog maintenance. Tell me if you think of any.

While I’m making lists, here’s a bunch of random links that are entertaining, interesting, or might eventually end up on my sidebar:

Speaking of stickers, this is what has been pasted on my laptop for the past few weeks:

For who is God, except the LORD?
AndΒ  who is a rock, except our God?
It is God who arms me with strength,
And makes my way perfect.
He makes my feet like the feet of a deer,
And sets me on my high places.
He teaches my hands to make war,
So that my arms can bend a bow of bronze.

– Psalm 18:31-34

One thought on “Entering the Lists…

  1. Have I mentioned I love lists? πŸ™‚
    I haven’t blogged in a while, but I was considering putting up a similar list…great minds think alike. I will probably blog a list in the next day or two. Maybe a list of stuff we eat for TG…or rather what I can’t eat…. 😦
    πŸ™‚
    Lollipop

Leave a Reply

